Alice Cooper reunites with original lineup again

Posted by on May 16, 2017

Alice Cooper’s done a pretty solid job of surrounding himself with top notch musicians throughout his career, he’s had everyone from Kip Winger and Joe Satriani to Five Finger Death Punch’s Jason Hook and his current guitarist Nita Strauss with him. However, there’s a place in most Cooper fans’ heart for original band members Dennis Dunaway, Neal Smith and Michael Bruce, who played on albums including School’s Out and Billion Dollar Babies.  The band reunited back in 2015 for a show at a record store that was turned into a Record Store Day exclusive.

However, on Sunday evening, Cooper reunited once again with his original band members in Nashville. During Cooper’s set at the Tennessee Performing Arts Center, DUnaway, Smith and Bruce joined Cooper to play “I’m Eighteen,” “Billion Dollar Babies,” “No More Mr. Nice Guy” and “Muscle of Love.” THey were then joined be the current lineup and all of them closed the show with “School’s Out.” Cooper’s new album, Paranomal will features a mini-album with three new songs written with his old band and some live recordings as well. The coolest thing about this is that the band looks like they’re really enjoying themselves.




Categorised in: News, Video, We're Gettin' The Band Back Together