Photo Credit: Sami Mustonen


For My Pain…, the Finnish gothic metal band, will officially mark their return after twenty years with a new single titled “Recoil Into Darkness,” set to arrive on April 12. The band, known for their melancholic sound, has been working on new music, and now they’re ready to share the first taste of what’s to come next week, which will be accompanied by an official lyric video promising to blend their signature sorrowful gothic metal style with a fresh new take.

Despite a hiatus since 2005, the band is set to reignite in full force with plans for new music and upcoming tours. The official comeback show is scheduled for May 3, 2024, at Kantakrouvi in Oulu, Finland.

The band lineup consists of Juha Kylmänen on vocals, Lauri Tuohimaa and Olli-Pekka Törrö on guitars, Altti Veteläinen on bass, Marco Sneck on keyboards, and Ari-Matti Pohjola on drums. Notably, the original lineup featured Tuomas Holopainen (Nightwish) on keyboards and Petri Sankala on drums.

Their discography includes Fallen (2003) and the EP Killing Romance (2004).