D.R.I. to release first new EP in 21 years

Posted by on May 18, 2016

DRI new EPThe fathers of crossover/thrash metal D.R.I. have been around for a really long time and during their career, have released seven full-lengths and one EP, which is very little for a band with over 30 years behind them. But it appears there’s one more release to be added as we’re about to get some new D.R.I. music for the first time in over two decades.

The Dirty Rotten Imbeciles recently announced the release of their new EP titled But Wait… There’s More!  set to be out June 10th via Beer City Records. This new EP will be the first new music we get from the quartet since the release of their 1995 album Full Speed Ahead. Vocalist Kurt Brecht said the following about the release:

“[It’s] just a handful of songs to test the waters. We haven’t put out anything new in so long, so we wanted to see how much interest there really is in it. It’s more old-school hardcore. It’s straightforward, without the metal guitar sound. I’m more into the hardcore myself, but it’s okay if we keep the metal because we mix it all together.”

Of course, it is a surprise to see them coming back with new music, so naturally he expressed the reasoning why such a gap by saying:

“We’d taken a good amount of time off. And when we came back together, we had many offers to play, so we started doing that and have just been busy trying to make a living playing and touring. Bands like us make most of our money touring and selling merchandise at live shows.”

We got you a teaser for you, which you can listen down below. Check out the track listing for But Wait… There’s More! below and make sure you pre-order it at this location:

But Wait… There’s More! track listing

01. Against Me
02. Anonymity
03. As Seen On TV
04. Mad Man
05. Couch Slouch

Tags: ,

Categorised in: News, Releases, Updates