Obituary share ‘Visions in My Head’

Posted by on August 27, 2014

Tampa, FL death metal pioneers Obituary present their first full song from their upcoming album, Inked In Blood. The song, “Visions in My Head”  was featured in part on last weeks sampler, along with “Violence,” and “Inked In Blood.”

Kickstarter backers, who helped raise over $60,000 for the recording process, got the song last night. The album, Inked In Blood, comes out on Relapse Records on October 28th. This will be their ninth studio album since the band formed in 1984.

The band felt confident with this release back in April, saying:

“All the stars seem to have aligned for us and this release, with the songs, production and overall feel of this record, the band is more solid than ever. We don’t know how to explain it but we really hit the ‘metal nail’ on the head with this album.”


Inked In Blood Track Listing:

1. Centuries Of Lies
2. Violent By Nature
3. Pain Inside
4. Visions In My Head
5. Back On Top
6. Violence
7. Inked In Blood
8. Deny You
9. Within A Dying Breed
10. Minds Of The World
11. Out Of Blood
12. Paralyzed With Fear


Categorised in: News