A  three-song sampler from Obituary’s upcoming album, Inked In Blood, has been posted and the Florida death metal giants don’t disappoint.

The three songs, Visions In My Head, Violence, and Inked In Blood, all appear on the band’s Relapse Records debut, due out October 28th. This is their first studio album in five years, coming after the 2009 release of Darkest Day on Candlelight.

Said the band on the new material,

“We have been writing and working on the new material for nearly three years now and we could not be more excited how these songs have all turned out. All the stars seem to have aligned for us and this release, with the songs, production and overall feel of this record, the band is more solid than ever.”

Funding for the album came by way of a Kickstarter campaign, which hit its $10,000 goal in less than 24 hours. By the end of the campaign the band had raised just over $60,000. 


Inked In Blood Track Listing:

1. Centuries Of Lies
2. Violent By Nature
3. Pain Inside
4. Visions In My Head
5. Back On Top
6. Violence
7. Inked In Blood
8. Deny You
9. Within A Dying Breed
10. Minds Of The World
11. Out Of Blood
12. Paralyzed With Fear

obituary_inked in blood_album cover