TesseracT announce Polaris for September

Posted by on July 10, 2015

TesseracT have announced their first new studio album since 2013s’ Altered State. Titled Polaris, the nine-track album will be out September 18, 2015 on eOne Music here in North America.

Said the band on the new album:

“Polaris, is a different scenario. The first chance for us as a group to stop and take stock of what we are right now, to explore a TesseracT of melody, dynamics, and singular focus. For the first time, too, we feel free from the bounds of genre specific expectations.”

This new album will see the return of vocalist Daniel Tompkins, who was with the band from 2009–2011 and sang on their first two releases. He rejoined the band after the departure of Ashe O’Hara, who left just last year. This will be Tompkins’ second release with the band since his return, as TesseracT just released Odyssey/Scala in May, a live audio / video album with footage filmed in London, and audio from tour stops through Europe and Russia.


TesseracT Polaris track list:

1. Dystopia
2. Hexes
3. Survival
4. Tourniquet
5. Utopia
6. Phoenix
7. Messenger
8. Cages
9. Seven Names


Categorised in: New Music, News