Jason Newsted made it clear from the start that the Metal EP was just a taste of what to expect from his aptly named solo project Newsted’s full-length debut. Now fans can look forward to hearing the ex-Metallica bassist’s debut album on August 6 (just in time for Gigantour).

Titled Heavy Metal Music, the album will feature eleven tracks (including two from the EP, “Soliderhead” and “King Of The Underdogs”) and will mark Newsted’s first recording with Staind guitarist Mike Mushok, who joined last March. But that’s not all Newsted offered yesterday, as a new song called “Heroic Dose” has premiered online as well. Just the like songs on the EP, “Heroic Dose” sounds like a mix of Motorhead and Testament that Metallica fans will definitely dig.

Listen to “Heroic Dose” for yourself in the video below, along with the album’s track listing. Again, Heavy Metal Music comes out on August 6.

[youtube width=”500″ height=”344″]http://youtu.be/DCI7rRT93wE[/youtube]

Track listing:

01. Heroic Dose

02. Soldierhead

03. …As The Crow Flies

04. Ampossible

05. Long Time Dead

06. Above All

07. King Of The Underdogs

08. Nocturnus

09. Twisted Tail Of The Comet

10. Kindevillusion

11. Futureality