ICYMI: Myrkur unveils “Like Humans” single; new album arriving in October

Posted by on August 31, 2023

Photo By Gobinder Jhitta


Myrkur has announced her new record, Spine, is scheduled to arrive on October 20th via Relapse Records. The next chapter of Amalie Bruun’s project has finally arrived, as the artist has recently unveiled the album’s lead single, “Like Humans.” 


Bruun commented:

“When I wrote Like Humans I felt very disconnected and isolated from the human race. The lack of touch and being in the first few years of motherhood forced me to become human in a way I never thought I would. Going through all of these changes at once made me desperately want to feel a connection with the earth and humans. Writing and recording this album helped me heal and succeed with that dream.”


Listen to the track below and pre-order the album here:

Track List:

01) Balfaerd

02) Like Humans

03) Mothlike

04) My Blood Is Gold

05) Spine

06) Valkyriernes Sang

07) Blazing Sky

08) Devil in the detail

09) Menneskebarn




Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases