US black metal act Hulder is releasing their second LP, Verses In Oath, on February 9th via 20 Buck Spin. The album, born during the Northwest Winter, marks a majestic and untamed progression for the band. After a prolific 2022 and extensive 2023 touring, including Europe, Verses In Oath promises a blend of ancient sorrow and predatory barbarism firmly rooted in black metal traditions. Recorded in the Northwest and mixed/mastered by Ahti Kortelainen of Tico Tico Studios, the album encapsulates a malevolent spirit of creative autonomy. The first single, “Vessel Of Suffering,” is out now. Hulder will be headlining the Decibel Magazine Tour 2024. Check out the tour dates at this location


Stream the song below and pre-order the album here


Track List:

01) An Elegy

02) Boughs Ablaze

03) Hearken The End

04) Verses In Oath

05) Lamentation

06) An Offering

07) Cast Into The Well Of Remembrance

08) Vessel Of Suffering

09) Enchanted Steel

10) Veil Of Penitence