Exclusive: Stream Paul Barker And Taylor Momsen’s Song From ‘FIX: The Ministry Movie’ Soundtrack

Posted by on March 30, 2012

Filmed by Doug Freel, FIX: The Ministry Movie chronicles the highs and lows of Ministry. The documentary includes raw and uncompromising footage taken during 1996’s Sphinctour, and features interviews with Trent Reznor (Nine Inch Nails), Lemmy Kilmister (Motörhead), Maynard James Keenan (Tool, A Perfect Circle), Ogre Nivek (Skinny Puppy), Dave Navarro (Jane’s Addiction) and many others. And after long delay, FIX: The Ministry Movie will finally be released on DVD on April 10.

Along with the movie, the DVD will also come with an accompanying soundtrack recorded by former Ministry member Paul Barker. The soundtrack, called FIX This!!!, features Barker collaborating with Taylor Momsen (The Pretty Reckless), Nivek Ogre, Chris Connelley, Alexis S.F., USSA and Jeffrey Kinart. And while Barker and Momsen’s song “Victory” is now available for purchase via the film’s website, we’re giving you an exclusive first listen.

So without further ado, listen to the song “Victory” in the stream below.

[audio:https://www.metalinsider.net/site/wp-content/uploads/2012/03/01-Victory.mp3|titles=”Victory” by Paul Barker and Taylor Momsen, MetalInsider.net Exclusive]

While FIX This!!! will be included with the DVD of FIX: The Ministry Movie, the soundtrack will also be available for purchase digitally on April 3. FIX: The Ministry Movie can be pre-order via the film’s website, while it’s two official trailers can be seen after the jump.



Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: New Music