Mastodon officially reveal “Sultan’s Curse,” album preorder

Posted by on January 27, 2017

We knew from the brief instrumental snippet of “Sultan’s Curse” that Mastodon was back in a big way. Less than a day later, the band let the cat out of the bag, unveiling the full song and preorder information for their seventh album, Emperor of Sand. The album will be out in a little over two months, on March 31st, on Reprise. If you liked Crack the Skye, that’s good news, as Brendan O’Brien, who produced that album, is behind the boards again. The band have released an animated video for the song, which really just shows the hellscape of the album cover moving in the  background as the song plays. Check it out below, and here’s the track listing:

01. Sultan’s Curse
02. Show Yourself
03. Precious Stones
04. Steambreather
05. Roots Remain
06. Word To The Wise
07. Ancient Kingdom
08. Clandestiny
09. Andromeda
10. Scorpion Breath
11. Jaguar God

Emperor of Sand will be out on March 31 on Reprise Records. You can preorder it here and get an instant-grat download of “Sultan’s Curse.”


Categorised in: Mastodon Insider, New Music, News