New & Noteworthy: November 1st, 2019 – Vile Nilotic New Releases

Posted by on November 3, 2019

New & Noteworthy is a weekly column in which we highlight some of the newest rock and metal releases coming out each week. This week features new music from Voyager, Nile, a live album from Eluveitie, and more. For last week’s releases you can check out the last New & Noteworthy, and for the latest sales numbers Metal by Numbers. Be sure to follow us on Spotify to get this month’s New & Noteworthy Playlist, updated every Friday with the newest metal releases. 

Been keeping it low key with music this week. When I did have something on it was mostly Eluveitie’s newest album Ategnatos, not knowing they had a live album out. So uh, Happy Halloween to me. Other than that I’ve mostly been focusing on work and playing with my new car still. This Friday Tool will be in Pittsburgh, so that’s what I have coming up. Seeing Rage Against the Machine is now something I need to look into, but right now I think I’m going to need to wait for them to announce some other dates. Coachella and whatnot is definitely not ideal.

New Releases

Nile, Vile Nilotic Rites (Nuclear Blast)

Ninth studio album. Death metal. Greenville, South Carolina. First album to feature Brad Parris on bass and Brian Kingsland on guitars.
Producer: Karl Sanders (Guitarist / Vocalist) at Serpent Headed Studios in Greenville, South Carolina.
Mixer & Masterer: Mark Lewis
Lyric videos: “Long Shadows of Dread” “Vile Nilotic Rites” “Snake Pit Mating Frenzy
Vile Nilotic Rites is also available on vinyl.


Voyager, Colours In The Sun (Season Of Mist)

Seventh studio album. Epic Electro Progressive Pop Power Metal. Perth, Australia. Entropy features guest vocals by Einar Solberg of Leprous, who also just released a new album recently.
Music videos: “Colours” “Entropy
Colours In The Sun is also available on vinyl and Bandcamp.


Cannabis Corpse, Nug So Vile (Season Of Mist)

Sixth studio album. Death metal. Richmond, Virginia. Friendly reminder that 4/20 will be for an entire month next year so you better start assembling your playlist now.
Music videos: “Dawn of Weed Possession” “Cylinders of Madness
Lyric video: “Blunt Force Domain
Nug So Vile is also available on vinyl and cassette.


Eluveitie, Live At Masters Of Rock (Nuclear Blast)

Recorded live at the Masters of Rock festival 2019 in Czech Republic.

Official trailer: YouTube



Counterparts, Nothing Left To Love (Pure Noise Records)
Dawn Of Disease, Procession Of Ghosts (Napalm Records)
Deaf Rat, Ban The Light (AFM Records)
Fire From The Gods, American Sun (E7 Music)
Frail Body, A Brief Memoriam (Deathwish Inc.)
Mamiffer, The Brilliant Tabernacle (SIGE Records)
Purulent Necrosis
, Cadaverized Humanity (Comatose Music)
Red, The Evening Hate (Red Entertainment/The Fuel Music)
Silvertomb, Edge Of Existence (Long Branch Records)
Stray From The Path, Internal Atomics (UNFD Records)

Vinyl Release

Aftermath, There Is Something Wrong (The Label Group)

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categorised in: Columns, New & Noteworthy