New & Noteworthy: April 3rd – Titans of New Releases

Posted by on April 3, 2020

New & Noteworthy is a weekly column in which we highlight some of the newest rock and metal releases coming out each week. This week features new music from Testament, August Burns Red, and more. For last week’s new releases you can check out the last New & Noteworthy, and for the latest sales numbers Metal by Numbers. Be sure to follow us on Spotify to get this month’s New & Noteworthy Playlist, updated every Friday with the newest metal releases.

Quarantine week 3: It’s been three days now since I was bit. No symptoms yet, but they must be coming. I’ve talked far too much smack up to this point, it would only be fitting that it take me. It might be time to let the group know I may be infected, but morale is low enough here already. Without me, how will everyone else eat? We haven’t found toilet paper in weeks. I’m not sure how much longer we can hold out.


New Releases

Testament, Titans Of Creation (Nuclear Blast)

Thirteenth studio album. Berkeley, California. Thrash metal.

Videos: Night of the Witch“”Children of the Next Level
Juan Urteaga, who has worked with the band on their previous two releases.
 Alex Skolnick Unboxing Titans of Creation“”Chuck Billy In His Element“”Eric Peterson Unboxing Titans of Creation
: Chuck Billy, wife Tiffany, and Testament crew test positive.
Titans of Creation is also available on vinyl.


August Burns Red, Guardians (Fearless Records)

Ninth studio album. Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Metalcore.

Music video: “Defender
Singles: “Paramount” “Bones
Promo video: “August Burns Red Quiz Each Other on ABR Trivia
Guardians is also available on vinyl.


Conception, State of Deception (LABEL)

Fifth studio album. Norway. Progressive / power metal. Ft Roy Khan (ex-Kamelot) on vocals. First full length album since 1997

Lyric video: “Waywardly Beautiful
Singles: “Waywardly Beautiful” “By the Blues
Featured guest: Elize Ryd (Amaranthe) on “The Mansion”
State of Deception is also available on vinyl.


Ad Infinitum, Chapter I: Monarchy (Napalm Records)
Bonfire, Fistful Of Fire (AFM Records)
Cabal, Drag Me Down (Long Branch Records)
Dynazty, The Dark Delight (AFM Records)
Loviatar, Lightless (Prosthetic Records)
Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs, Viscerals (Rocket Recordings)
Sepultura, Beneath The Remains (Deluxe Edition) (Rhino/Atlantic)
Tētēma, Necroscape (Ipecac Recordings)
Villagers Of Ioannina City, Age Of Aquarius (Re-Release)(Napalm Records)
WVRM, Colony Collapse (Prosthetic Records)

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categorised in: Columns, New & Noteworthy