Protest The Hero Prepare First Live CD/DVD

Posted by on July 7, 2009

pthInsider faves Protest The Hero have announced their first live CD/DVD, titled Gallop Meets The Earth, set for release on September 15 on Vagrant Records. The 2-disc set will include HD-shot footage of the band’s sold-out headlining concert at the Sound Academy in Toronto from December 2008.

What caught our attention was the fact that the entire show will be presented in full 5.1 surround-sound audio. You don’t see 5.1 mixes come around too often for metal bands, but if any band suits the format, it’s PTH and their extreme technical prowess.

Check back later todaytomorrow (what do you want, we’re busy) as we plan to post our must-buy 5.1 mixed metal albums. Got anything you’d like to see on that list? Let us know in the comments and hit the jump for full details on Gallop Meets The Earth.

The track listing for the live CD is as follows:

01. Sequoia Throne
02. No Stars Over Bethlehem
03. Bloodmeat
04. The Dissentience
05. Palms Read
06. Blindfolds Aside
07. Goddess Bound
08. Goddess Gagged
09. Spoils
10. Nautical
11. Limb from Limb

Additional details:

* Live audio recording of entire sold-out Sound Academy set
* DVD of the show in HD
* 5.1 Surround Sound DVD
* Director’s cut with documentary of the set and the whole show day; load-in to after-party
* Bonus archive of all PROTEST THE HERO music videos
* Bonus Whistler Outback ski adventure video
* Four live tour videos cut overtop of studio audio tracks
* “Wake And Funnel” beer adventure bonus feature
* Stop moshing bonus feature piece
* PROTEST THE HERO show rider access bonus
* An angry letter from a fan

Tags: , , , ,

Categorised in: Cinemetal