Napalm Death reveal meaty artwork

Posted by on December 2, 2014

Napalm Death have just released the artwork and track listing for their 15th studio album, Apex Predator – Easy Meat. The design was done once again by Frode Sylthe, who did the cover for their 2012 album, Utilitarian.

Said bassist Shane Embury on the album art:

“There are many meanings that you could grab from the new album artwork, I think. But one is the representation of how our natural and most basic needs for happiness and communication are being stripped away by materialism and pre-packaged garbage – crap that we don’t need, filtered to us through the media via the megacorporations with the goal to maintain the bloated bottom line of profit. It’s all just stuff that will be obsolete in 6 months time. And behind the scenes of course, modern day slavery is alive, well and obscured by this facade. It’s all an exercise in deceit to shower us with fake fulfilment, while the poor and underprivileged fall further by the wayside.”

The new album comes out January 27th, 2015 on Century Media. The song “Cesspits” was posted online last month.

Napalm Death Apex Predator – Easy Meat track listing:
1. Apex Predator – Easy Meat
2. Smash A Single Digit
3. Metaphorically Screw You
4. How The Years Condemn
5. Stubborn Stains
6. Timeless Flogging
7. Dear Slum Landlord…
8. Cesspits
9. Bloodless Coup
10. Beyond The Pale
11. Stunt Your Growth
12. Hierarchies
13. One-Eyed
14. Adversarial / Copulating Snakes

apex_meat 650

(via MetalSucks)


Categorised in: Album Covers, News