Year Of The Knife unveil new video “Virtual Narcotic,” debut album arriving in August

Posted by on June 8, 2020


Delaware hardcore act Year Of The Knife have announced their upcoming debut full-length effort, Internal Incarceration, is set for an August 7th release via Pure Noise Records. Recorded by Kurt Ballou (Converge, Code Orange, Nails), the album touches dark and challenging subjects, including loss, grief, and addiction. The group has unleashed a video for the song “Virtual Narcotic.” Another new track, “Sick Statistic,” is available via Spotify


Bassist Madison Watkins comments on the album:

“Almost every straight edge person I know has been touched by loss. Those experiences can make you feel alone, but they’re something a lot of people within hardcore have gone through and can relate to. People that gravitate towards this music often have this darkness in their lives, but hardcore can be a beacon where they can find community and relief. It can be a really incredible outlet for getting that negativity out and finding people who understand you.”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the LP here:




Track List:

01) This Time

02) Virtual Narcotic

03) Stay Away

04) Manipulation Artist

05) Final Tears

06) Internal Incarceration

07) Premonitions of You

08) Through The Eyes

09) Sick Statistic

10) Eviction

11) Nothing To Nobody

12) Get It Out

13) DDM




Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video