Watain share new single “The Howling”

Posted by on February 4, 2022


Watain are gearing up for their new album, The Agony & Ecstasy of Watain, out April 29th via Nuclear Blast. Today (4th), these Swedish black metal giants have shared a video for their new single “The Howling.” 

E. Danielsson (vocals) comments:

“The Howling refers to the wordless voice of the wild, wailing eerily through the ages, urging us to leave our safe spaces and explore the dark recesses of the great Abyss both within and without. To see it, to learn from it, to know it. “



Track List:

01) Ecstasies in night infinite

02) The howling

03) Serimosa

04) Black cunt

05) Leper’s grace

06) Not sun nor man nor god

07) Before the cataclysm

08) We remain

09) Funeral winter

10) Septentrion



Next month Watain will be hitting the road with Mayhem for a North American tour. Check out the tour dates in the flyer below:




Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video