Saxon premiere “Thunderbolt” video

Posted by on November 30, 2017

Saxon teamed up with Planet Rock to premiere the title track from their upcoming album Thunderbolt. The forthcoming record is a follow-up to 2015’s Battering Ram and it will be released on February 2nd via Militia Guard (Silver Lining Music). The video is mixed with a variety of live performances from these heavy metal legends including their pyro-induced gig at Wacken Open Air.  Pre-orders for this album will be available tomorrow (1st). In the meantime, check out the new song and tracklisting.



1) ”Olympus Rising”

2) “Thunderbolt”

3) “The Secret of Flight”

4) “Nosferatu (The Vampires Waltz)”

5) “They Played Rock and Roll”

6) “Predator”

7) “Sons of Odin”

8) “Sniper”

9) “A Wizard’s Tale”

10) “Speed Merchants”

11) “Roadie’sSong”

12) “Nosferatu (RawVersion)*”


Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video