Philip Anselmo has started a new projected called En Minor and they are about to release their debut album When The Cold Truth Has Worn Its Miserable Welcome Out on September 4th via Housecore Records in the U.S. and Season Of Mist in Europe. The band also shared a new track titled “Blue” and spoke about picking the song as the band’s first single:

“We picked ‘Blue’ to release first because it features the whole band, as some songs don’t have percussion. Also, the title of the record, ‘When The Cold Truth Has Worn Its Miserable Welcome Out’, is from a line in the song. Very fitting and haunting.”

The album was recorded and mixed at Anselmo’s Nodferatu’s Lair Studio on the Northshore outside of New Orleans, Louisiana. The band also released a self-titled seven-inch EP this summer. The frontman spoke about the origin on the band:

“The initial strains — in the most primitive sense — came about when I was given my first guitar at nine-years old. I didn’t have the patience to learn other people’s music, so I wrote my own. And some of those early parts are still prevalent in the songs we’re working with now. Fast forward to 1988 when I bought my first four-track recorder; those old songs took on a new life and newer songs were written. Heavy metal was at the forefront of my performance-based output, but these little four-track songs were always there. I always had an apprehension about allowing them to be heard though, because they were so different; only a small circle of close friends got to hear them.”

For physical pre-orders go here and for digital orders, go here.


“When The Cold Truth Has Worn Its Miserable Welcome Out” track listing:

01) Mausoleums (4:57)
02) Blue (5:07)
03) On The Floor (5:22)
04) Dead Can’t Dance (2:38)
05) Love Needs Love (3:39)
06) Warm Sharp Bath Sleep (4:20)
07) Melancholia (3:19)
08) This Is Not Your Day (3:03)
09) Black Mass (4:40)
10) Hats Off (2:52)
11) Disposable For You (4:27)


Check out “Blue” below!