Nervosa announce new lineup; unveils new song “Endless Ambition”

Posted by on March 28, 2023



Death-thrashers Nervosa have revealed their new line-up by announcing guitarist and founding member Prika Amaral will be the band’s permanent vocalist. The unveiling comes alongside the release of their brand new song, “Endless Ambition,” accompanied by a music video. The new track also introduces the band’s revitalized line-up, featuring Michaela Naydenova on drums, Hel Pyre on bass, and Helena Kotina on guitars. 


Prika comments:

“It was a huge challenge for me. It wasn’t something I planned or expected, but after a second change of vocalist, I didn’t want to go through these changes again, so I decided to face what a lot of people have said since the beginning of NERVOSA – that I should be vocalist. But, as I always heard from some people that I didn’t have a technique, that the way I sang hurt my throat, I got carried away by that. Now, after studying vocal techniques for the last few months, I discovered that yes, I’ve always had the technique and feel comfortable facing this new journey, which I am enjoying a lot.”


Watch the video below:


Categorised in: New Music, News, Video