Marc Hudson (Dragonforce) drops “The Siren” single from debut solo album

Posted by on July 27, 2023

Photo Credit: Oliver Lloyd Design


Dragonforce vocalist Marc Hudson is gearing up for his debut solo album, Starbound Stories, out August 25th via Napalm Records. The singer has now unveiled a video for his second single, “The Siren.” 


Hudson comments:            

“With soaring melodies, an electronic pulse and a chorus bursting to life with J-pop sensibilities, ‘The Siren’ serves as a love letter to the nightlife of Japan, lighting up the sky with endless colours and possibilities.” “Starbound Stories is a soaring rocket ride of sparkling anime-inspired power metal and I can’t wait for everyone to hear it!” 


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:


Track List:

01) As the Twilight met the Sea (feat. Gyze)

02) Freedom Heart (feat. Gyze, Syu)

03) Dracula X! (feat. Jacky Vincent, Adrienne Cowan)

04) Stars (feat. Mia Asano)

05) The Siren   

06) Astralive   

07) Swansong   

08) Call of the Martyrs (feat. Galen Stapley, Stevie T.)

09) Starbound Stories (feat. Galen Stapley)

10) One more sight of the sun with You   


Tags: ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video