In Flames share “Foregone Pt. 1” visualizer; new album arriving in February

Posted by on September 15, 2022


In Flames have announced their overall fourteenth full-length effort, Foregone, is scheduled to arrive on February 10, 2023, via Nuclear Blast. To celebrate the announcement, these Swedish metal giants have unveiled a visualizer for their new single, “Foregone Pt.1.” The visualizer was created by the Ukrainian graphic designer, Oleg Rooz, who used AI to formulate the visuals.  


Frontman Anders Fridén comments:

“Going into the Foregone sessions, we wanted to make a record that was heavily guitar-driven, and that had a strong foundation between the bass and drums. We still approached our songwriting the same way, as we always have, as a juxtaposition between melody and aggression. That’s the DNA of our music. From the lyrical end of things, there was no shortage of inspiration to draw from, especially the concept of time. Humanity as a whole was forced to slow down and take breather. In that break, many of us spent time evaluating and reprioritizing. Time is a constant, but what do we do with it and how we perceive it varies. Especially now looking at where the world seems to be headed faster than ever before. It’s crazy that after everything we are still here and on our fourteenth album. I feel that we’ve found a great balance between the past, the present and the future with Forgone. This is a new era of In Flames!”


Fridén explains on the new single:

“I thought that everything we’ve been through these past few years would be a reminder that life is precious, and that time is not on our side. Unfortunately, I feel that we’ve woken up in a world that’s more hostile and bleak than ever before. The clock is ticking and the countdown has begun…”



Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:


Track List:

01) “The Beginning of All Things That Will End”

02) “State of Slow Decay”

03) “Meet Your Maker”

04) “Bleeding Out”

05) “Foregone Pt. 1”

06) “Foregone Pt. 2”

07) “Pure Light Of Mind”

08) “The Great Deceiver”

09) “In The Dark”

10) “A Dialogue in b Flat Minor”

11) “Cynosure”

12) “End The Transmission”







Categorised in: New Music, News, Video