Imperium Dekadenz unveil “Memories…a Raging River” video; new album arriving in January

Posted by on November 8, 2022

Photo Credit: Benedikt Walter


German atmospheric black metal duo Imperium Dekadenz have announced their new album, Into Sorrow Evermore, will arrive on January 20th, 2023 via Napalm Records. To celebrate the reveal of their forthcoming effort, the duo have unveiled a video for the first single, “Memories…a Raging River.” 


The group comments on the track:

“A look at a time that left no traces and was irretrievably swept away as if by a raging stream. Brachial guitar lines meet melancholic, filigree melodies, shaken by poignant, touching cries from an endless abyss. Resolutely we step into an approaching darkness.”


They continue to explain the new album:

“In the dark and cold season, in a world that threatens to sink into its rising shadows, our new album ‘Into Sorrow Evermore’ rises from the fog of uncertainty. Melancholic, powerful, poignant, a reflection of the isolation and upheaval of recent years, but also a shadowy dream of what may come. Once again, we are happy to share our world and fill hearts. Into the darkness we strive, guided by our dreams, driven by the relentless time!”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the record here


Track List:

01) Into Sorrow Evermore Track Listing:Into Sorrow Evermore

02) Truth Under Stars

03) Aurora

04) Elysian Fields

05) Forests in Gale

06) Awakened Beyond Dreams

07) November Monument

08) Memories … a Raging River  




Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video