One week from today, (6) Norma Jean’s Wrongdoers will be released. The band’s sixth album bursts forth with an almost punk-like intensity that the band hasn’t seen since their early days, perhaps due to new rhythm section John Finnegan (bass) and Clayton “Goose” Holyoak (drums). The album is also the first to have guitarist Jeff Hickey on it. In this exclusive clip, taken from “The Making of Wrongdoers,” the band talk about the infusion of new faces and how it’s helped their creative process.

Wrongdoers will be released on August 6th, and you can pre-order it here or on iTunes. If you preorder, you’ll get an instant download of “If ya Got It at Five, ya got it at Fifty.”