Astronoid to release sophomore album in February

Posted by on November 27, 2018

Photo credit: Karen Jerzyk

Astronoid gave us one of the best albums of 2016 with Air, and now as their 2019 Winter tour with Between the Buried and Me is approaching, the group has announced their sophomore full-length self-titled album will arrive on February 1st via Blood Music. Today (27th) the group has unveiled a video for the song “I Dream in Lines.”

Vocalist/guitarist Brett Boland expressed:

“After the completion of our sophomore album, we feel we have ventured further out of our comfort zone and created something special. The album encapsulates all the changes in our lives over the past couple of years. Astronoid is a testament to who we are as people, the music that consumes us, and the love in our lives. These songs hold a special place in our hearts and we hope that others can find the same solace in them that we have.”

Watch the clip for “I Dream in Lines” below:

Track List:

  1. A New Color
  2. I Dream in Lines
  3. Lost
  4. Fault
  5. Breathe
  6. Water
  7. I Wish I Was There While the Sun Set
  8. Beyond the Scope
  9. Ideal World


Categorised in: New Music, News, Touring, Video