Alex Lifeson’s Envy of None share ‘Look Inside’ music video

Posted by on March 10, 2022


Envy of None is a new project by Alex Lifeson of the legendary Rush, joining Lifeson is Andy Curran formerly of Coney Hatch, Alfio Annibalini and singer Maiah Wynne. A full, self titled, album release is expected on April 8 via Kscope. The official music video for the bands second single, “Look Inside,” can be seen by scrolling down.

Curran, recalls the song’s creation:

“I was in my studio late one night, headphones on… a few glasses of red wine deep and thought, wouldn’t it be fun to pull out my bass, blow up the tone, double it and play to a really messed up super slow drum groove. It’s got a real stoner vibe to it. That’s what happens when you mix wine and bass… Mission accomplished!”

Wynne adds:

“Sometimes you have to shine a light on all the ugliest pieces of yourself in order to truly change, and you have to keep slaying that dragon over and over again,” she says. “It is a continuous, slow and painful process. The guitars and bass really drive the grittiness and heaviness I felt when I wrote those lyrics. It feels like an all-encompassing sludge, and that is what I absolutely love about this song.”


Watch the clip below:



Track List:

01) Never Said I Love You 
02) Shadow 
03) Look Inside 
04) Liar 
05) Spy House
06) Dog’s Life 
07) Kabul Blues 
08) Old Strings 
09) Dumb 
10) Enemy 
11) Western Sunset 

Tags: , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Video