13 Music Videos to check out – 01/27/22

Posted by on January 27, 2022


09) Allegaeon drop “Of Beasts And Worms” music video:



Allegaeon have shared a video for their new song “Of Beasts And Worms.” The track is taken from their new album, Damnum, out February 25th via Metal Blade Records. The group will join Omnium Gatherum and Black Crown Initiate next month for a Winter tour. Check out the tour dates here.  

Vocalist Riley McShane comments:

“This is the place where I rest my bones and the river that cleanses me runs alone! This song is about finding a place of inner quiet, a safe haven to explore your thoughts and escape from the anxieties of your life. This lyrical intention is paired with a depiction of disparity and tiredness with the world around you and the stressors that contribute to the deafening silence of the mundane. In the music video, we showcase a more physical – and graphic – display of this thought process where the escape from the daily grind is manifested into a willing self-sacrifice. Though a dramatization, this concept of sacrifice to find your own personal peace can be applied to something less tangible and played an important role in my own process while writing the lyrics for Damnum. Thank you for watching and listening, we hope you enjoy it.”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:



Track List:

01) Bastards of the Earth

02) Of Beasts and Worms

03) Into Embers

04) To Carry My Grief Through Torpor and Silence

05) Vermin

06) Called Home

07) Blight

08) The Dopamine Void Pt. 1

09) The Dopamine Void Pt. 2

10) Saturnine

11) In Mourning

12) Only Loss



10) Deserted Fear drop “Reborn Paradise” video



German melodic death metal outfit Deserted Fear have unleashed a Mirko Witzk-directed video for their second single, “Reborn Paradise.” The track is taken from their upcoming album, Doomsday, out March 4th via Century Media Records.The shoot was supported by Deutsch-Deutsches Museum Mödlareuth, which showcased scenery surrounding a serious issue of the German past, as the group explains:

“Today we release ‘Reborn Paradise’, another new song from our album ‘Doomsday’, which will be released on March 4th, 2022. For the video shoot we went to a time that seems to be long forgotten, but should never be forgotten.”

Drummer Simon Mengs adds:

“We grew up in a small town in rural Thuringia. Even though we didn’t consciously experience the peaceful revolution and the fall of the inner-German Wall, our socialization took place here. With the stories of the older generation, we also absorbed the spirit of the GDR and the frustration about an authoritarian state in which one thing was thought and something else had to be said.”

Guitarist Fabian Hildebrandt expresses; 

“For the video shoot, we delved into the history of the GDR dictatorship once again. Unbelievable how small the events were always kept in consideration of many hundreds of killed and thousands of imprisoned people. Minefields and spring guns against the own citizens, this has not been discussed enough with our generation. Moreover, a part of our society seems to have already forgotten what freedom of speech and the freedom to travel meant in the GDR…”

Vocalist/guitarist Manuel “Mahne” Glatter states:

“What happens in wars and at borders seems far away to many people in our country and it is alarming how people talk about refugees without empathy. People die at borders, on the run and in the hope of a better life, then as now!”

Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here



Track List:

01) Intro

02) Part Of The End

03) Idols Of Triumph

04) Follow The Light That Blinds

05) Fall From Grace

06) At Its End

07) Reborn Paradise

08) The One Desire

09) Call Of Emptiness

10) Voices Of Fire

11) Doomsday



Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: Lists, New Music, Releases, Video