Nightwish announce official lineup change

Posted by on October 9, 2013

643905_10152273824975068_1858691496_nFinnish metal band Nightwish have been contemplating changes that  originally weren’t going to made until 2014. But according to a statement made on their Facebook page they have felt no need to wait any longer to make the decision, announcing the addition of Floor Jansen and Troy Donockley to their permanent lineup today:

Ms. Floor Jansen is a keeper.

Also, we will be a six-piece band from now on, as Mr. Troy Donockley (uilleann pipes, low whistles, vocals) will become a full-time member of NIGHTWISH.

Originally we were going to wait until 2014 to make a decision about the future line-up of the band, but the past year has clearly shown us that Floor and Troy are perfect matching pieces to our puzzle, and we are really grateful of the bond that has grown between all of us. We love you guys. 

Jansen joined Nightwish after Anette Olzen’s departure from the band last year. Jansen, formerly of After Forever, was supposedly already in line to tour with the band before Olzen’s split was official, leading some to believe that could have been a force in Olzen’s demise with the band. But hey, now there’s a whistle player in the band!

Tags: , ,

Categorised in: Moving Forward, Updates