The Black Dahlia Murder not going paperless with “Receipt”

Posted by on July 22, 2015

The Black Dahlia Murder are just a few months away from releasing, Abysmal, due out September 18th on Metal Blade Records. Today the band released “Receipt,” the first track from the new album. This is the second song released from Abysmal, with “Vlad, Son of the Dragon” having come out last month.

Said Trevor Strnad on the band’s seventh album, all with Metal Blade:

“The new album, Abysmal, is true to The Black Dahlia Murder formula, but further down the evolutionary path we began with our Ritual release. It has bigger, more dynamic and developed songs. People can expect a more raw and natural sounding TBDM record. It’s the most real and live sounding thing we’ve done since our debut. It has a real energy and urgency to it. We made a conscious effort of having a more lively and dynamic sound and I feel the result is truly excellent. What I hear is my band playing as they do live when I step off the stage at soundcheck. Therefore, this is the real TBDM incarnate.”

The Black Dahlia Murder has been touring Europe this month, and in October they’ll be headlining the IndieMerch Store 10 year anniversary tour throughout North America, with support from Iron Reagan, Harm’s Way, and Maruta.

1. Receipt
2. Vlad, Son Of The Dragon
3. Abysmal
4. Re-Faced
5. Threat Level No. 3
6. The Fog
7. Stygiophobic
8. Asylum
9. The Advent
10. That Cannot Die Which Eternally Is Dead

(via Brave Words)

Tags: , , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Touring