Hmm…What Is Geoff Tate Trying To Say With The Cover Of His Queensryche Album?

Posted by on March 5, 2013

Shortly after one Queensryche announced they had signed to Century Media Records, Geoff Tate’s version of the prog metal group revealed more details about their forthcoming album. We knew it would feature plenty of special guests (and is supposedly “stupidly heavy”) and will be released via Cleopatra Records. Now we know that the album will be titled Frequency Unknown and is due out on April 23.

But what’s the inspiration behind the album title? Well, the cover artwork seen above gives us a pretty good idea. As you can see, the cover displays a fist wearing gold rings with the letters “F” and “U.” In other words, it’s Tate’s subtle way of sending a message to his former bandmates (well, maybe not that subtle).

In addition, it’s also been revealed that Frequency Unknown will feature re-recordings of classic Queensryche songs as bonus tracks. This includes Tate’s version re-recording “Silent Lucidity,” “Empire,” “Jet City Woman” and “I Don’t Believe In Love.” So apparently the cover isn’t the only thing Tate’s using to say “FU” to the other Queensryche. Check out the full track listing to Frequency Unknown after the jump.

01. When Lightning Strikes

02. Running Backwards

03. Fallen

04. Life Without You

05. In The Hands Of God

06. Cold

07. The Weight Of The World

08. Slave

09. Dare

10. Everything

Bonus tracks:

11. Silent Lucidity

12. Empire

13. Jet City Woman

14. I Don t Believe In Love

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: Releases