Finntroll postpone release of new album; reveal artwork and tracklisting

Posted by on June 26, 2020



Finntroll are forced to postpone their upcoming album, Vredesvävd, due to unforeseen production delays. The record will now be released on September 18th, and pre-orders will be available starting July 17th. These Finnish blackened folk metallers will take you on a dark and unapologetic journey as the title translates to “Wrath-woven.” The follow-up to 2013’s Blodsvept was recorded and mixed at Sonic Pump Studios, mastered at Chartmakers, and produced by keyboardist-composer Henri “Trollhorn” Sorvali along with vocalist Mathias “Vreth” Lillmåns.


The band explained:

Vredesvavd is shamelessly untrendy, fierce and a catchy album. Raising a mushroom-cladded middle finger towards lazy rock music, it whips and whacks the poor listener in a way that only Finntroll is capable of delivering. Combining something old, something new and a ton of something black.”


Check out the artwork and track list below:


01) Väktaren 00:02:48

02) Att Döda Med En Sten 00:03:37

03) Ormfolk 00:03:58

04) Gränars Väg 00:03:44

05) Forsen 00:04:07

06) Vid Häxans Härd 00:04:01

07) Myren 00:02:49

08) Stjärnornas Mjöd 00:04:08

09) Mask 00:03:01

10) Ylaren 00:05:06



While we wait to hear new music for Finntroll, check out on why we thought they were one of the top 10 performances from this year’s 70000tons of Metal here



Categorised in: News, Releases