Mr. Bungle continue to tease recording plans

Posted by on March 2, 2020

We are more convinced that Mr. Bungle are working on new music. Additionally, we assume their surprising new set of tunes will feature their recent touring lineup consisting of original members Mike Patton, Trevor Dunn, Trey Spruance along with Anthrax guitarist Scott Ian and Suicidal Tendencies/ex-Slayer drummer Dave Lombardo. Last week, the group shared a studio recording teaser, which looked like Scott Ian’s name was written down on the mixing board. Over the weekend, the group shared two additional photos, one being the full studio and the next a photograph of a sleeping Dave Lombardo with the caption reading:


“We pride ourselves in being the only band that can put Lombardo to sleep.”


Categorised in: News