Helloween to release new album in June

Posted by on March 12, 2021

Fotograf, Photographer, Los Angeles, Hollywood, Heidelberg


After sharing the new single “Skyfall,” the long wait is finally over as Helloween revealed their new album, Helloween, will be released on June 18th via Nuclear Blast. Since the success of the Pumpkins United World Tour, seeing Andi Deris, Michael Kiske,Michael Weikath, Kai Hansen, Markus Grosskopf, Sascha Gerstner and Dani Löble share the stage, the group has decided to take things to the next level recording a new album. The upcoming self-titled record will highlight thirty-five years of the German metal outfit’s career. The recording took place at the Hamburg Home studios, the same location where Master of the Rings, The Time of The Oath, and Better Than Raw were recorded. Produced by Charlie Bauerfeind, and co-produced by Dennis Ward, the group travelled to New York where the final mix at Valhalla Studios of Ronald Prent (Iron Maiden, Rammstein). 


Dani Löble comments: 

“This record is the coronation of the PUMPKINS UNITED journey! Still, until  today I am fascinated by the different character traits and facets of the HELLOWEEN history. Per example the legendary voices of Michi, Andi and Kai. To enjoy them now together on one record, under one flag is the ultimate HELLOWEEN experience”. It is therefore not surprising that the pre-release single ‘Skyfall’ (out on April, 2nd), a 12 minute epos written by Kai Hansen, has the long yearned ‘Keeper-vibe’ – even if the long player can by no means be limited to it. ‘Skyfall’ implies the musical arch which will be loved by fans of every era. This first album of a new age is taking the fans from unforgettable memories of the fifteen studio records and four live CD’s to new adventures.” 


Bauerfeind adds: 

“After 30 years with the different line ups of the band I really thought I was well prepared for another extreme challenge, but I was wrong! My expectations were highly exceeded in every way with this super-sized creativity package.” 


Michael Weikath explains:

“It is the incomprehensible encounter of seven musicians who are working as friends and even family and created something that no one would have thought it could be possible. It is like awaking from a sleep but still being in an incredible dream“. Returnee Kai Hansen reflects: “Being in the studio with my old companions after 30 years was very emotional for me. But at the same time it was a completely different experience with the ‘new’ boys. The collaboration of different songwriters and strong characters made the album very special: a unique mix with reminiscences from all chapters of the band’s history. HELLOWEEN is a big part of my life and I am looking forward to celebrating the songs live for and with our fans“! From another perspective Markus Grosskopf agrees: “For me, being one of the last ‘survivors‘ who played every note from the beginning, it was a fantastic experience and a very emotional process. I think everyone can hear it on this album. I love it.“

Pre-orders for Helloween will kick off on March 26th.

Check out the Track List below:

01) Out For The Glory

02) Fear Of The Fallen      

03) Best Time              

04) Mass Pollution                  

05) Angels                                   

06) Rise Without Chains          

07) Indestructible                      

08) Robot King                         

09) Cyanide                                  

10) Down In The Dumps         

11) Orbit                                        

12) Skyfall


Categorised in: News