Whitechapel share new song “Lost Boy;” new album arriving in October

Posted by on September 1, 2021

Photo credit: Alex Morgan

Whitechapel have plans to release their latest record, Kin on October 29th via Metal Blade Records. The follow-up to 2019’s The Valley was tracked predominantly at guitarist Zach Householder’s home studio with producer Mark Lewis. The single “Lost Boy” has dropped and you can see that if you scroll down there.

Guitarist Alex Wade offered this about the album,

“It’s still very much a metal album, but there are elements of the record that have more of a rock and open vibe. We really wanted these songs to breathe and have life and to sound bigger than anything we’ve made so far. We have explored more singing on ‘Kin’ too. It wouldn’t make sense to have the majority of the fanbase enjoy that sound and then shy away from it.”

He adds:

“Creating records with him has an effortless flow to it, and we can track things pretty quickly and efficiently these days. Mark has a great ear for giving us unique and complementary guitar and drum tones for the songs we are trying to record. I see more growth and a limitless potential. I think we found a great formula on ‘The Valley’, and we used that to create another monumental record for our career that I can’t wait for people to hear. We hope to continue to grow our fanbase with this new album, and always seek to move in a positive direction. I’m excited as the pandemic lessens for the touring world to come back to life and to be able to perform these massive songs we have created in the manner they were meant to be heard – live and loud.”



Listen to the song below and pre-order the album here



Track List:

01) I Will Find You
02) Lost Boy
03) A Bloodsoaked Symphony
04) Anticure
05) The Ones That Made Us
06) History Is Silent
07) To the Wolves
08) Orphan
09) Without You
10) Without Us
11) Kin



Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases