Twilight Force to release new album in August

Posted by on May 23, 2019

We’ve said it before and we’re saying it again, 2019 is one massive year in terms of new releases. And now, Twilight Force have been added to the list of highly anticipated new-albums. These Swedish symphonic power metal imaginatives have announced their new album Dawn of the Dragonstar will be released on August 16th via Nuclear Blast.

The press explained the following tale:

Hear ye, hear ye! Silent shadows have been reigning over the lands of the Twilight Kingdoms for a while for some very special reason… Diligent dwarves, eager elves, mighty mages and the entire realm has been dutifully gathering resources over the past few months in support of Swedish adventure metallers Twilight Force crafting their new opus Dawn Of The Dragonstar, the band’s follow-up to the much-loved Heroes Of Mighty Magic (2016). Once again recorded in the group’s own Twilight Forge, the album    will not only present ten new stories to their loyal Knights Of Twilight’s Might, but also introduce the companions’ new minnesinger, Allyon, who was called upon by the prophecies to join the fellowship in 2018.

The band expressed their excitement on their next adventure:

“Lo and behold! We are beyond elated to finally unveil the third opus of Twilight Force: Dawn Of The Dragonstar. The absolutely magnificent artwork by the mighty Kerem Beyit once again brilliantly captures the adventurous and magical world of the Twilight Kingdoms; and a sparkling adventure it shall be indeed. Dawn Of The Dragonstar will be unleashed upon the realm of the living on August 16th, so we humbly ask for your patience for just a little while longer. In the meantime, practice your battle cries, sharpen your swords, and dust off your spell tomes. Make sure you are prepared to join and experience our triptych adventure.”

Hopefully, we will hear a taste of the new record in the near future. In the meantime, check out the artwork below:



Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases