Track Premiere: Ritual Earth – “Escape Velocity”

Posted by on March 1, 2022


Philadelphia-based psych-metal rockers Ritual Earth will release their debut album, MMXX on March 18th via Iodine Recordings. The group features frontman George Chamberlin who was in the post-hardcore group Autumn, and with Ritual Earth, he has transcended to a psychedellic and heavier style. Today (1st) the group has teamed up with Metal Insider to premiere their latest single, “Escape Velocity.” 


The band comments about the track:

“Escape Velocity is the first of our longer form musical explorations on MMXX that covers our broader range of influences. From the opening Desert Rock-esc riff, to the the driving Sabbath-y verse, to the crushing monolithic doom ending of this song, we just allowed everything to fall into place naturally. This was originally just going to be a 3 to 4 minute long song and it simply continued to grow as the record was being written and recorded. Each part of the song just flows right into the next, there are even a few sections on this one here where the band just completely rocks out, and we “let the tapes keep rolling” as they say, capturing this monster of a song. And in addition, this is also the first song in which Mark Boyce adds synths and keys, bringing in a whole new element and mood to the song. Escape Velocity is one of the more special moments on this record that we are extremely proud of.

We are excited to be working with Iodine Recordings and Deathwish Inc for our debut release. We’re looking forward to hitting the road and playing these songs live.”


Listen to the song below and pre-order the album here


Track List:
01) “Solar Ecstasy”
02) “Escape Velocity”
03) “Reprisal / Nebulas Diabolos”
04) “Free From My Vessel”
05) “I Am Dreadnaught”
06) “Ascension Dimension”




Categorised in: New Music, Premieres, Releases