Dream TheaterDream Theater has released “The Enemy Inside” for streaming through USAToday.com, which you can also hear through the SoundCloud widget below. It comes off of the band’s 12th studio album, and first self-titled album, that will be released on September 24 through Roadrunner Records, the fourth Dream Theater album from Roadrunner.

Speaking about the self-titled album, guitarist John Petrucci said:

“I see every new album as an opportunity to start over. To either build or improve upon a direction that has been evolving over time or to completely break new ground. This is the first self-titled album of our career and there is nothing I can think of that makes a statement of musical and creative identity stronger than that. We’ve fully explored all of the elements that make us unique, from the epic and intense to the atmospheric and cinematic. We’re incredibly excited about Dream Theater’ and can’t wait for everyone to hear it.”

This is the band’s second album with drummer Mike Mangini and the first where he is a part of the writing process from the beginning. You can read an exclusive interview we did with Mangini where he talks about the creative process here.

Dream Theater will be on tour in Europe in January and February 2014, and in North America in March 2014. Tour Dates for the States have not been released yet.

Stream “The Enemy Inside” (and check out the album’s track listing) directly below.

01. False Awakening Suite
I. Sleep Paralysis
II. Night Terrors
III. Lucid Dream
02. The Enemy Inside
03. The Looking Glass
04. Enigma Machine
05. The Bigger Picture
06. Behind The Veil
07. Surrender To Reason
08. Along For The Ride
09. Illumination Theory
I. Paradoxe de la Lumière Noire
II. Live, Die, Kill
III. The Embracing Circle
IV. The Pursuit of Truth
V. Surrender, Trust & Passion