After yesterday’s leak online with Ghost’s new single, “Rats,” today (13th), the Swedish metal lords have unleashed details about their upcoming studio album. Prequelle will be released on June 1st via Spinefarm/Loma Vista Recordings. With Cardinal Copia as the “new” frontman, we are curious to see how the new album will pan out as it promises to transport us into the plague, the apocalypse, and dark ages.

Today, the group has also unveiled a music video directed by Roboshobo for the song “Rats.”

Watch the video below and preorder the album here.

Rats (Official Video) by Ghost on VEVO.

Ghost will embark on a North American tour next month, check out the dates here.



  1. Ashes
  2. Rats
  3. Faith
  4. See the Light
  5. Miasma
  6. Dance Macabre
  7. Pro Memoria
  8. Witch Image
  9. Helvetesfonster
  10. Life Eternal