Children of Bodom have released the song “Morrigan” from their upcoming album, I Worship Chaos, which is due out on October 2nd on Nuclear Blast Records.

Said guitarist and vocalist Alexi Laiho on the new album:

“As much fun (but most importantly raw, literally bloody knuckled hard work) it has been making it, I’m more than happy and even more anxious to share this chaos with the rest of the world. So people, put your shades and helmets on, it will get very dark and it might hurt, in a perfect COB fashion of course!”

This new album will be without longtime rhythm guitarist Roope Latvala, forcing the band to record I Worship Chaos as a four-piece. For live performances, the band called upon Antti Wirman, younger brother of COB keyboardist Janne.

“We wanted to go with someone close to the band we can count on and who can nail these songs,” said Janne via Facebook, “Antti was the obvious choice.” Antti will be playing with the band into August, but has not been named an official member at this point.


“I Worship Chaos” track listing:

1. IHurt
2. My Bodom (I Am The Only One)
3. Morrigan
4. Horns
5. Prayer For The Afflicted
6. I Worship Chaos
7. Hold Your Tongue
8. Suicide Bomber
9. All for Nothing
10. Widdershins

Bonus tracks (digibook only):

11. Mistress Of Taboo (Plasmatics cover)
12. Danger Zone (Kenny Loggins cover)
13. Black Winter Day (Amorphis cover)