Cancer Bats unleash “Arsenic” with new track

Posted by on October 27, 2014

New music from Cancer Bats was premiered on BBC Radio 1 over the weekend. The new track, “Arsenic,” is from the upcoming album Searching for Zero, and was produced by Ross Robinson (Slipknot, Korn).

In the interview with BBC Radio 1, Cancer Bats vocalist Liam Cormier spoke about working on the new album with Robinson:

“We’ve recorded so many records, we’ve done this enough times where it’s become, I don’t want to say less exciting, but there’s certain points where you’re just like, I know what our band sounds like, I know what this is going to be, and then we shake things up and we work with someone like Ross Robinson who throws all that out the window and pushes us, and brings up ideas that we’ve never thought of, and gets me to sing where I think I’m going to lose my voice everyday. He’s like, ‘if you don’t lose your voice, we’re not doing our job.’ He’s just like, ‘then you’re phoning it in.’ And I’m like, ‘yes, this is the best.'”

In addition to the new album, which is due out March 10, 2015 on New Damage Records, the band is planning a  UK tour with While She Sleeps, with details of that to come soon.


Searching For Zero tracklist:

1. Satellites
2. True Zero
3. Arsenic In The Year Of The Snake
4. Beelzebub
5. Devil’s Blood
6. Cursed With A Conscience
7. All Hail
8. Buds
9. Dusted
10. No More Bullshit
11. Rust And Bone (iTunes exclusive)

Tags: , , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News