Azusa was created when former The Dillinger Escape Plan’s Liam Wilson (bass) joined forces with Extol members Christer Espevoll (guitar) and David Husvik (drums) as well as Sea + Air’s Eleni Zafiriadou (vocals) to form a fresh entity.  We’ve heard the song “Fine Lines,” and now can hear their debut album Heavy Yoke in its entirety as it’s currently streaming in full via  NPR. The record is scheduled  to arrive on November 16th via Solid State Records in the U.S and you can pre-order your copy here

Track List:
1. “Interstellar Islands”
2. “Heart of Stone”
3. “Heavy Yoke”
4. “Fine Lines”
5. “Lost In the Ether”
6. “Spellbinder”
7. “Programmed to Distress”
8. “Eternal Echo”
9. “Iniquitous Spiritual Praxis”
10. “Succumb to Sorrow
11. “Distant Call”