Exclusive Album Stream: Homicide – ‘Left For Dead’

Posted by on August 20, 2020


Montreal thrashers Homicide’s new album, Left For Dead, will be released tomorrow (21st). This is the group’s first piece of new music since they went dark 25 years ago. Today, the band has teamed up with Metal Insider for an early stream of the record. Those who enjoy Slayer, Motorhead, Exodus, Death, and Sodom will want to give these guys a listen.


Vocalist/guitarist Gabriel Morency comments:

“The album has a very live feel to it. It was done somewhat live. There was a flatbed that was recorded live for this and then it was layered, but not a lot of layers. It’s funny cause we’re in Metal Works studios in Toronto and you know they have done the Rolling Stones, Christina Aguilera, Alexisonfire, Guns n’ Roses. Use Your Illusion was done there. So you sort of figure obviously, we didn’t have the same producers, but you’re going to go there and it’s going to sound kind of packaged or get that kind of commercial sort of metal sound and to the credit the producer (Wayne Cochrane ) was anti. To be honest, I and Bryan, let’s add another layer and another layer. We wanted to get fancy and he was like keep it raw, keep it raw. We sort of found that balance of solid professional production and raw metal sound. Sometimes less is more. When we came in we had the amps cranked and he was like dear God! You guys have a lot of feedback and noise you don’t need. I and Bryan didn’t realize how much buzzing and humming we had. You start cranking pedals and Marshals there’s a lot of noise being made”

Listen to the album below and pre-order it here:



Track Listing:
01) Shot to Hell (4:43)
02) Point Blank Range (4:15)
03) Left For Dead (4:15)
04) Enemy of The State (5:06)
05) Nightmares of The Apocalypse (2:28)
06) Scorched Earth (3:45)
07) Scourge of God (5:43)




Categorised in: Exclusive