Korn Guitarist’s New Project With Members Of Faith No More And Bad Religion Debut New Song

Posted by on June 30, 2011


Korn’s James “Munky” Shaffer has been working on the debut album of his new project Fear And The Nervous System since 2008. Over the past few years though, we haven’t heard anything from the guitarist’s new group, which also features Faith No More bassist Billy Gould, Repeater vocalist Steve Krolikowski, Bad Religion Drummer Brooks Wackerman, Leopold Ross and Zach Baird. However, today the band premiered a new song called “Choking Victim.” Fans can download the track for free via the supergroup’s newly launched website, or can listen to the track via the YouTube clip up top.

After listening to the song one time through, it obviously has more elements of Korn than Faith No More or Bad Religion. With that said, the song is pretty good and definitely has us interested in listening to the whole album. As for when Fear And The Nervous System will release said debut album is still unknown. However, the band’s Twitter page confirms that Limp Bizkit guitarist Wes Borland’s artwork will still serve as the album’s cover. It’s also unclear as to whether the debut will still be released by Munky’s Emotional Syphon Recordings.

We’ll keep you posted when more develops, but for now, enjoy the free download.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: New Music