The Darkness open fire with latest song

Posted by on March 23, 2015

The Darkness have now premiered the first two tracks from their upcoming album, Last of Our Kind, their first since 2012s Hot CakesFirst was the music video for “Barbarian,” and now they’ve released an audio stream for “Open Fire.” Fans have been asked share the video on Facebook, and the band will, “pluck a lucky plucker out to come to our EXCLUSIVE LAUNCH party.”

The new album, their fourth, will be available on June 1st. Last of Our Kind will be their second studio album since reforming in 2011, after the band went on hiatus in 2006 when vocalist Justin Hawkins entered a drug rehab clinic for treatment.

The Darkness parted ways with founding drummer Ed Graham in 2014, but have since found a replacement in Emily Dolan Davies.


Last Of Our Kind track listing:

1. Barbarian
2. Open Fire
3. Last Of Our Kind
4. Roaring Waters
5. Wheels Of The Machine
6. Mighty Wings
7. Mudslide
8. Sarah O’Sarah
9. Hammer & Tongs
10. Conquerors

Categorised in: Uncategorized