Metallica offer Lollapalooza 2015 audio download

Posted by on August 5, 2015

Metallica returned to Lollapalooza this past weekend, and they’ve made their entire performance available as a paid digital download, with a portion of the proceeds going to Lolla Cares charities. Their last appearance at Lollapalooza was in 1996, when the event was actually a complete tour, so this was a big deal for the band!

As reported by Billboard, James Hetfield thanked the local crowd for their support.

“Metallica is grateful after 34 years we’re still here thank you Chicago — thank you Metallica family! It’s a beautiful night, you’re a beautiful crowd.”

Perry Farrell (who founded the event) said he was, “very angry the first time they played Lollapalooza,” some 20 years ago, but obviously had a change of heart over the years. Purchase the audio from the show here.

Metallica Lollapalooza 2015 set list:

1. Fuel
2. For Whom The Bell Tolls
3. Wherever I May Roam
4. King Nothing
5. Disposable Heroes
6. Kirk Solo #1
7. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
8. Cyanide
9. The Unforgiven
10. Sad But True
11. Bass Solo
12. One
13. Master Of Puppets
14. Creeping Death
15. Kirk Solo #2
16. Fade to Black
17. Seek and Destroy
18. Whiskey in the Jar
19. Am I Evil?
20. Nothing Else Matters

(via Spin)

Categorised in: Uncategorized