Former Megadeth guitarist Marty Friedman share details on new ‘Wall of Sound’ album, and premieres new song

Posted by on June 2, 2017

It’s been three years since former Megadeth guitarist Marty Friedman released 2014’s Inferno, and now we finally get to hear new material. Friedman’s next solo effort Wall of Sound will be released this summer on August 4th via Prosthetic Records. He unleashed a taste of it with a new song that happens to be the album opener, “Self Pollution.” Similar to Inferno, Friedman’s new album will feature a handful of guest musicians including Shiv Mehra (Deafheaven), Jørgen Munkeby (Shining), and Jinxx (Black Veil Brides).

Listen to Self Pollution below and pre-order Wall of Sound here.


1) Self Pollution

2) Sorrow And Madness

3) Streetlight

4) Whiteworm

5) For A Friend

6) Pussy Ghost

7) The Blackest Rose

8) Something To Fight

9) The Soldier

10) Miracle

11) Last Lament

It also looks like a music video will soon be revealed:

Categorised in: Uncategorized