Atlas(t) Rise! Metallica kick off North American tour in Baltimore

Posted by on May 11, 2017

The eight-year wait is finally over. Metallica launched their North American tour last night (10) at M&T Bank Stadium in Baltimore, MD and brought a brand new set with them. We didn’t think it would top their 2009 Death Magnetic coffin display, but it did. It could be argued that this is the best design yet which included five massive video screens placed at the center of all the action. The band revealed a few facts about them and Baltimore, including the fact that it was the first time in seventeen years they played there. They gave a US debut to “Now That We’re Dead” and “Halo On Fire” from the new album Hardwired….To Self-Destruct, and brought back “The Unforgiven” after 25 years along with “Hit The Lights” after 34 years. It sure was a memory to remain for their Baltimore fans!

Metallica does what they can to diversify their set along with changing it around after each performance. They are known to surprise us and last night they gave us 2 Songs from Kill ‘Em All, 2 from Ride the Lightning, 2 from Master of Puppets, 1 from …And Justice For All, 5 from The Black Album (Metallica), and 5 from Hardwired…To Self-Destruct.


  1. “Hardwired”
  2. “Atlas, Rise!”
  3. “For Whom the Bell Tolls”
  4. “Fuel”
  5. “The Unforgiven”
  6. “Now That We’re Dead”
  7. “Moth Into Flame”
  8. “Wherever I May Roam”
  9. “Halo on Fire”
  10. “Hit The Lights”
  11. “Sad But True”
  12. “One”
  13. “Master Of Puppets”
  14. “Fade to Black”
  15. “Seek & Destroy”


  1. “Battery”
  2. “Nothing Else Matters”
  3. “Enter Sandman”

Curious about the stage? Here are a few fan-filmed clips:


Categorised in: Uncategorized