Artillery to release ‘The Face of Fear’ in November

Posted by on September 27, 2018

Danish thrashers Artillery have announced their upcoming studio album The Face of Fear will arrive on November 16th via Metal Blade Records. The group teamed up with longtime producer Søren Andersen at Medley Studios to record the follow-up to 2016’s Penalty By Perception.

Anderson commented:

“Pure and raw! Some of the material of this album was originally written in the early ’80s, and that inspired us to go old school this time. Not too many layers, just classic Artillery thrash metal… And Bastholm [singer Michael Bastholm Dahl] is better than ever on this one. This is a no-filler album, created together with the band. I’m really proud of the final result and I hope everyone will enjoy it as much as I do!”

The group premiered a video for the title track as the band explained:

“Most of the scenes for the video were shot at Amager strand park right outside of Copenhagen. And the live scenes go back to when the band visited Japan and played at the Thrash Dominations together with Exodus, Voivod, and Sanctuary. The video was shot by the band’s good friend Terkel Christensen, who also did the video ‘When The Magic is Gone’, from the last album, ‘Penalty By Perception’. The song is about dealing the end of man by himself. We create our own phobia about the destruction of the world, but remain disrespectful to the globe.”

Check out the clip below and pre-order their 9th studio effort here.

Track List:

  1. The Face of Fear
  2. Crossroads To Conspiracy
  3. New Rage
  4. Sworn Utopia
  5. Through The Ages Of Atrocity
  6. Thirst For The Worst
  7. Pain
  8. Under Water (instrumental)
  9. Preaching to the converted
  10. Mind Of No Return (ltd. 1st ed. bonus track / re-recorded song from Artillery‘s first demo from 1982)
  11. Doctor Evil (ltd. 1st ed. bonus track / 2018 version)

Categorised in: Uncategorized